Antimarxist Psychotherapy

Marxism - Fundamentals and Critique

When an industrial working class formed in the cities in the 19th century, various theorists thought about how politics could be pursued in the interests of the working class. Karl Marx was the most radical thinker of all, and that will also be the reason why most politicians oriented themselves to his variant of socialism.

According to Marx, socialism means two things:

1) Socialism is a form of government in which the proletariat exerts domination ("dictatorship of the proletariat").

2) Socialism is a form of society in which there is no private ownership of means of production. This means that all enterprises are in the hands of the state.

Marx regarded socialism as a preliminary stage to communism. While in socialism everyone is obliged to work according to his abilities and is paid according to his performance, in communism everyone is paid according to his needs.

Why Marxism is to be rejected

The basic idea of Karl Marx was by no means to improve the world. On the contrary, he wanted everyone to feel the same (equally bad). This idea alone is worth rejecting.

Why Socialism leads to millions of deaths

Socialism is an attempt by the state to intervene in the economy and society to mitigate or even eliminate certain aspects of the natural course of things. The fact that the state is used as the main instrument for this, however, already reveals the weaknesses of socialism. The state is nothing other than a system of rule based on the threat of violence. Moreover, if a tyrant wants to be taken seriously, he must not be afraid to draw the consequences, i.e. to use force, if he violates the rules he has laid down. This is the reason why socialism, every time it has been implemented in a country, has caused thousands, if not millions, of deaths and will continue to do so in the future, should such an attempt be made again.

Communism is State Capitalism

Communism is in principle nothing other than state capitalism. Thus communism has all of the known problems that are associated with capitalism itself, and also the enormous disadvantage that there is a monopolist, namely the state. Communism is therefore by no means an alternative to a market economy system.

Mises' criticism of Marxism

In his major work "Nationalökonomie - Theorie des Handelns und Wirtschaftens" (published in 1940, but still topical), the Austrian scholar Ludwig von Mises dedicates a chapter to the subject of "polylogism". What is meant here is the assertion that there is no universal logic inherent in humanity, but rather many different logics that are characteristic of certain population groups. The thesis of polylogism was propagated by both Marxists and National Socialists. The Marxists thought logic was class specific, and the National Socialists thought it was race specific. Mises, on the other hand, is of the opinion that all people would in principle think according to the same patterns and act according to the same patterns; differences only exist to the extent that some people might not be able to grasp all conceivable thought processes.

According to Mises, Marxism is absurd because from the Marxist point of view one can "refute everything and prove nothing". For from a Marxist perspective, Marxism itself should actually be seen as a form of bourgeois logic. And thus it would lead itself ad absurdum.

Socialism and the importance of religion

It may be that as Western Europe's culularisation progresses, it will become increasingly difficult for future generations to understand the phenomenon of real existing socialism in the former Eastern bloc.

For centuries, Eastern Europe had been shaped by Christianity. The ruling aristocrats used faith to legitimize their rule. It was clear to revolutionaries like Lenin that they would only have a chance of success if they had a substitute religion that could replace Christianity. Marxism became this substitute religion. Precisely because Marxism took on the role of Christianity in the Eastern bloc, it was punishably forbidden there to doubt statements that came from Marx, Engels or Lenin, even if they were as stupid and ill-considered as they might have been.

That the 1968 movement also turned to Marxism may be due to the fact that even in 1968 religion still played a major role in Western Europe.

Perhaps in the long run, due to the increasing proportion of Muslims in the population, secularisation will eventually come to an end.

Claus Volko, MD MSc


Imprint: This website is owned by Claus Volko, Hungereckstr. 60/2, 1230 Vienna, Austria. No liability is taken for the contents of any of the linked websites. http://www.cdvolko.net/

Antimarxistische Psychotherapie

Marxismus - Grundlagen und Kritik

Als sich im 19. Jahrhundert in den Städten eine Industriearbeiterschicht herausbildete, machten sich verschiedene Theoretiker Gedanken darüber, wie man Politik im Interesse der Arbeiterschaft betreiben könnte. Karl Marx war von allen der radikalste Denker, und das wird auch der Grund sein, warum sich die meisten Politiker an seiner Variante des Sozialismus orientiert haben.

Nach Marx bedeutet Sozialismus zweierlei:

1. Sozialismus ist eine Regierungsform, in der das Proletariat die Herrschaft ausübt ("Diktatur des Proletariats").

2. Sozialismus ist eine Gesellschaftsform, in der es kein Privateigentum an Produktionsmitteln gibt. Das heißt: Alle Unternehmen sind in staatlicher Hand.

Marx betrachtete den Sozialismus als eine Vorstufe zum Kommunismus. Während im Sozialismus jeder verpflichtet ist, nach seinen Fähigkeiten zu arbeiten, und nach seiner Leistung bezahlt wird, wird im Kommunismus jeder nach seinen Bedürfnissen entlohnt.

Warum Marxismus abzulehnen ist

Die Grundidee von Karl Marx war keineswegs, die Welt zu verbessern. Im Gegenteil: Er wollte, dass es allen gleich schlecht geht. Diese Idee allein ist es schon wert, abgelehnt zu werden.

Warum Sozialismus zu Millionen Toten führt

Sozialismus ist der Versuch, durch staatliche Eingriffe in die Wirtschaft und das gesellschaftliche Geschehen gewisse unschöne Aspekte des natürlichen Verlaufs der Dinge abzumildern oder gar zu beseitigen. Dass hierzu aber der Staat als Hauptinstrument verwendet wird, offenbart bereits die Schwäche des Sozialismus. Der Staat ist ja nichts anderes als ein Herrschaftssystem, das auf Gewaltandrohung beruht. Will ein Gewaltherrscher ernst genommen werden, so darf er zudem nicht davor zurückschrecken, bei Zuwiderhandlung gegen die von ihm festgelegten Regeln die Konsequenzen zu ziehen, also Gewalt anzuwenden. Das ist der Grund, warum Sozialismus jedes Mal, wenn er in einem Land implementiert worden ist, zu Tausenden, wenn nicht gar Millionen von Toten geführt hat und auch in Zukunft führen wird, sollte erneut ein solcher Versuch unternommen werden.

Kommunismus ist Staatskapitalismus

Kommunismus ist im Prinzip nichts anderes als Staatskapitalismus. Damit weist der Kommunismus sämtliche der bekannten Problematiken auf, die mit dem Kapitalismus an sich vergesellschaftet sind, und zudem den gewaltigen Nachteil, dass es einen Monopolisten gibt, nämlich den Staat. Kommunismus ist somit keinesfalls eine Alternative zu einem marktwirtschaftlichen System.

Mises' Kritik am Marxismus

In seinem Hauptwerk "Nationalökonomie - Theorie des Handelns und Wirtschaftens" (1940 erschienen, aber nach wie vor aktuell) widmet der österreichische Gelehrte Ludwig von Mises ein Kapitel dem Thema "Polylogismus". Gemeint ist die Behauptung, es gäbe keine der Menschheit innewohnende universelle Logik, sondern vielmehr viele verschiedene Logiken, die bestimmten Bevölkerungsgruppen eigen wären. Die These vom Polylogismus wurde sowohl von Marxisten als auch von Nationalsozialisten propagiert. Die Marxisten meinten, Logik wäre klassenspezifisch, und die Nationalsozialisten meinten, sie wäre rassenspezifisch. Mises ist hingegen der Meinung, alle Menschen würden prinzipiell nach den gleichen Mustern denken und nach den gleichen Mustern handeln; Unterschiede gäbe es nur insofern, als sich manchen Menschen vielleicht nicht alle denkbaren Gedankengänge erschließen würden.

Der Marxismus ist laut Mises deswegen absurd, weil man vom Standpunkt des Marxisten "alles widerlegen und nichts beweisen" könne. Denn aus marxistischer Perspektive müsste der Marxismus eigentlich selbst als eine Form bürgerlicher Logik betrachtet werden. Und damit würde er sich ad absurdum führen.

Sozialismus und die Bedeutung der Religion

Es könnte sein, dass es bei Fortschreiten der Säkularisierung in Westeuropa für künftige Generationen immer schwieriger werden wird, das Phänomen des real existierenden Sozialismus im ehemaligen Ostblock zu verstehen.

Osteuropa war jahrhundertelang christlich geprägt. Die herrschenden Aristokraten nutzten den Glauben, um ihre Herrschaft zu legitimieren. Revolutionären wie Lenin war klar, dass sie nur eine Chance auf Erfolg hätten, wenn sie im Besitz einer Ersatzreligion wären, die das Christentum ablösen könnte. Der Marxismus wurde zu dieser Ersatzreligion. Eben weil der Marxismus im Ostblock quasi die Rolle des Christentums einnahm, war es dort unter Strafe verboten, Äußerungen anzuzweifeln, die von Marx, Engels oder Lenin stammten, selbst wenn diese noch so dumm und unüberlegt gewesen sein mochten.

Dass sich die 68er Bewegung ebenfalls dem Marxismus zuwandte, mag darauf zurückzuführen sein, dass selbst 1968 Religion in Westeuropa noch eine große Rolle spielte.

Möglicherweise wird die Säkularisierung aufgrund des zunehmenden Bevölkerungsanteils der Muslime langfristig gesehen irgendwann ein Ende haben.

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. med. univ. Claus Volko


Imprint: This website is owned by Claus Volko, Hungereckstr. 60/2, 1230 Vienna, Austria. No liability is taken for the contents of any of the linked websites. http://www.cdvolko.net/